Muslims in my Backyard / Mayor of Dutch City


LOVE THE WORLD : THE WORLD THAT GOD GAVE ALL OF US ON THIS PLANET EARTH :

I LOVE :

GOD : JESUS CHRIST : LOVE : FAMILY : FRIENDS : WOMEN : MEN : CHILDREN : PEOPLE : WORK : FOOD : EATING : COOKING : NATURE : ANIMALS : PLANTS : SCIENCE : MEDICINE : LANGUAGE : MOVIES : BOOKS : MUSIC : ART : CULTURE : HUMOUR : CARTOONS : SPORTS : GAMES : INTELLECTUAL THOUGHT and FREEDOM : ARGUMENT : HISTORY : TELEVISION : LIFE : FASHION :

How is it that GOD gave us all these things in the world to enjoy , a world where we are all surrounded by the beauty and joy of Gods creations , every moment of every day , no matter if you are an atheist and have a different belief of how the world came to be , that so many in Islam would , it seems , only have time to kill and destroy . How can you supposedly be so religious that all you can see in the world is ugliness and create war and destruction .

I am a Christian and I believe in God and Jesus Christ . However , scripture from any religion can be interpreted in lots of ways . If you read scripture with an open mind , embracing all the beauty that this world has to offer , then religion is a wonderful freeing strength . On the other hand if you read it , only seeing the ugliness of this world , then religion is a bondage , never to be free . As you grow in this world , you should be able to be strong enough in your religious convictions to question what does not seem right about your religion and embrace what you feel is right to make your convictions even stronger . My God accepts everyone , every person , regardless of their race , sexual preference or religion . My GOD has given us a brain and a heart , so we can use them for good , not evil .

I have waited my whole life for a Muslim , in my world , like this Dutch mayor , to stand up and say what he has said . I applaud you sir , and I am sure most every person in the free world is receptive to your words . I am 60 years old . I have been watching these issues regarding Muslims and Islam for 50 years . For 50 years they have been fighting . It has always bothered me , but when they simply killed each other in their own countries , that was one thing . But now they are on our doorsteps , and we must be careful . VIVE , LA FRANCE . VIVE , THE WORLD .

Leave a Reply

